Skip to main content
The Coronation Roll
Note This page displays only a single popout section of further information, which are found linked to in the full Coronation Roll. It is displayed below for previewing purposes only.
Flags of His Majesty's Realms, positioned on the Sacrarium of Westminster Abbey for the Coronation
© PA

The flags of His Majesty’s Realms

These are the fifteen nations of The King is Head of State. These are Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, The Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Grenada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, and the United Kingdom.

The flags were processed in to the Abbey at the start of the Service by a young person from each nation, accompanied by political leaders, including Governors-General and Prime Ministers.