Skip to main content
The Coronation Roll
Note This page displays only a single section of the full coronation roll. Navigate to this section in the full coronation roll.

The Procession of Faith Representatives

At 1000, a Procession of Faith leaders and representatives entered the Abbey via the West Cloister door and proceeded via the central Nave aisle to their seats in the North Lantern. They entered as follows:


Dr Wendi Cunningham Momen MBE – Director and Trustee, National Spiritual Assembly of The Baháʼís of the United Kingdom
Dr Mehool Sanghrajka MBE – Institute of Jainology
Malcolm Deboo – President, Zoroastrian Trust Funds of Europe
The Most Venerable Bogoda Seelawimala – Chief Sangha Nayaka of Great Britain, Head Monk of the London Buddhist Vihara
The Lord Singh of Wimbledon CBE – Director of the Network of Sikh Organisations UK
Visakha Dasi – President of Bhaktivedanta Manor Temple
Dr Aliya Azam MBE – Al Khoei Foundation, Shia Muslim Community
Mufti Sir Hamid Patel CBE – Star Academies, Sunni Muslim Community
Chief Rabbi Sir Ephraim Mirvis KBE – Chief Rabbi of Great Britain and the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth


Representing the Churches of Wales

The Reverend Simon Walkling – President, Free Church Council of Wales
The Most Reverend Mark O’Toole – Archbishop of Cardiff
The Most Reverend Andrew John – Archbishop of Wales

Representing the Churches of Scotland

The Right Reverend Hugh Gilbert OSB – President of the Bishops’ Conference of Scotland
The Most Reverend Mark Strange – Primus, Scottish Episcopal Church
The Right Reverend Dr Iain Greenshields – Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland

Representing the Churches of Northern Ireland

The Reverend David Nixon – President, Methodist Church in Ireland
The Right Reverend Dr John Kirkpatrick – Moderator of the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church in Ireland
The Most Reverend Dr Eamon Martin – Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland
The Most Reverend John McDowell – Archbishop of Armagh and Primate of All Ireland and Metropolitan

Representing the Churches in England

Pastor Agu Irukwu – Senior Pastor, Jesus House UK
Pastor Glyn Barrett – National Leader, Assemblies of God
The Reverend Canon Helen Cameron – Moderator, Free Churches Group
The Right Reverend Mike Royal – General Secretary, Churches Together in England
The Reverend Canon Graham Thompson – President, Methodist Conference
His Eminence Archbishop Angaelos of London OBE – The Coptic Church in Great Britain
His Eminence Archbishop Nikitas – Archbishop of Thyateira and Great Britain
His Eminence Cardinal Vincent Nichols – Cardinal Archbishop of Westminster

The procession of Faith leaders into the Abbey
Aaron Chown/PA